OFNTSC Head Office: 1-905-768-3399; Brantford: 226-493-0225; Thunder Bay: 807-623-9595

OFNTSC is a not-for-profit organization which has been incorporated by Letters Patent under the Ontario Corporations Act. OFNTSC is governed by a Board of Directors through which 16 of the directors are appointed by member Tribal Councils, six by Large First Nations, and four by district-based groups of Unaffiliated First Nations.

Certain governance functions of the Board of Directors are delegated to the Executive Committee which is comprised of nine directors including the four executive officers of the Corporation – the President, Vice-president, Treasurer and Secretary.

Current Board Members

  1. Wesley Bova, President, Matawa First Nations Management
  2. Aaron Genereux, Vice-President, Ogemawahj Tribal Council
  3. Terry General, Secretary, Six Nations of the Grand River Territory
  4. Roger Rozon, Treasurer, Nokiiwin Tribal Council
  5. Kevin Debassige, Executive Committee Member, United Chiefs and Councils of Mnidoo Mnising
  6. David Gordon, Executive Committee Member, Independent First Nation Alliance
  7. Evan Sault, Executive Committee Member, Mississaugas of the Credit River
  8. Norma Lesperance, Executive Committee Member, Red Rock Indian Band
  9. Marc McPherson, Pwi-Di-Goo-Zing Ne-Yaa-Zhing Advisory Services
  10. Jonathan Salo, Windigo First Nations Council
  11. Paul Schisler, Southern First Nations Secretariat
  12. Luc McKay, Shibogama First Nations Council
  13. Todd Kring, Mohawks of the Bay of Quinte
  14. Joe C. Meekis, Sandy Lake First Nation
  15. Chief Reginald Niganobe, North Shore Tribal Council
  16. Cullen Robb, Anishinaabeg of Kabapikotawangag Resource Council Inc.
  17. David Mellor, Bimose Tribal Council
  18. Ryan Small, Mushkegowuk Council
  19. Lyle Johnson, Bkejwanong Territory (Walpole Island)
  20. William Hutchison, Keewaytinook Okimakanak Tribal Council
  21. William Assinewai, Wiikwemkoong Unceded Territory
  22. Jason Batise, Wabun Tribal Council
  23. Jay Benedict, Mohawk Council of Akwesasne
  24. Irvin George, Waabnoong Bemjiwang Association of First Nations
Close Menu