INFRASTRUCTURE


Toronto Service Centre

Tom Northardt

Lead Infrastructure Specialist
416-651-1443 ext. 245
tnorthardt@ofntsc.org

Chasity Toulouse

Infrastructure Specialist
416-651-1443 ext. 258
ctoulouse@ofntsc.org

Charles "Chuck" Petahtegoose

Infrastructure Specialist
416-651-1443 ext. 242
cpetahtegoose@ofntsc.org

Nathan Hill

Infrastructure Specialist
905 768 3399 ext. 304
nhill@ofntsc.org

Thunder Bay Service Centre


Clarence Meekis

Infrastructure Specialist
807-623-9595 ext.121
cmeekis@ofntsc.org

Clayton Favot

Infrastructure Specialist
807-623-9595 ext.N/A
cfavot@ofntsc.org

The Infrastructure Service provides housing and building inspection services to Unaffiliated First Nations in Ontario. The Service also provides code compliance and interpretation of applicable codes to First Nation assets. Infrastructure also works closely with the Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC) to deliver the Residential Rehabilitation Assistance Program (RRAP) and Section 95 and Ten (10) requirements.

Advisory Services

  • Housing Inspections: Code compliance on residential homes; inspection of existing housing stock; CMHC RRAP Inspections and disabled persons homes; new homes – from plans evaluation to finish; CMHC Section 95 and Ten (10) inspections
  • R-2000 Inspections and support
  • Indoor air quality assessments
  • Support for AANDC reporting: Integrated Capital Management System (ICMS), Conditional Asset Inventory System (CAIS), Asset Conditional Reporting System (ACRS)
  • Support for AANDC five year capital plans, and major capital projects
  • Delivery of training workshops working with OFNTSC’s Housing Service

The Infrastructure Service was the first service to be offered by the OFNTSC in 1995. In its beginning, Infrastructure only worked with First Nations in Ontario that were not affiliated (unaffiliated) with a Tribal Council. Today Infrastructure works with Tribal Councils and First Nations to offer training for building inspectors/home builders, introduction of new building techniques/construction and AANDC reporting systems.