Student Achievement Award Winners

The Ontario First Nations Technical Services Corporation (OFNTSC) is pleased to announce the winners of the Student Achievement Awards, and the Derrick Kamanga Memorial Award. Each year the OFNTSC annually offers four student achievement awards for a $1000 a piece, and one Derrick Kamanga Award for $2000 to First Nation students who are pursuing post-secondary education in science and technology fields. And the winners are……

Derrick Kamanga Memorial Award Winner

Peter Samuel Cromarty-Chapman, Kitchenuhmaykoosib Inninuwug, Civil Engineering Technology, Confederation College

Student Achievement Award Winners

Zara Contin, Henvey Inlet First Nation, Indigenous Environmental Science, Trent University

Nicole Corbiere, Wikwemikong Unceded Indian Reserve, Chemical Engineering Technology, Cambrian College

Louis J.Bush II, Akwesasne, General Construction Carpentry, St. Lawrence College

Timothy Colton Pickett, Aamjiwnaang First Nation, Civil Engineering, University of Ottawa


The OFNTSC would like to congratulate all of the award winners on their achievements. Next years award applications will be available in December/January of 2015/2016. Thanks to all of those who applied to the Awards.

Student Achievement Award Winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *