The Fire and Safety program would like to acknowledge the winners of the 18th Annual Native Firefighters Competition.  The competition was held this year in Garden River First Nation.

This years winner is, Moose Cree First Nation Fire Department. A congratulations goes out to Fire Chief Chris Alisappi, Michael Delaney, Phil Sutherland Jr., Drake Tomatuk, Eldon Cheechoo and Damian Tomatuk.

Be sure to catch the Moose Cree Fire Department at the National Fire Fighters Competition in Edmonton, Alberta on August 20-22, 2008.

For more information on the Ontario Native Fire Fighters Society click here.

18th Annual Native Firefighters Competition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *